top of page

Board Members


Homeward's Board of Directors is a diverse, passionate group of individuals united in the work to ensure that one day, everyone in Polk County will have a safe place to call home. Their leadership guides Homeward in creating a coordinated approach to ending homelessness by distributing funding, best practices, data, and training. 

Katie Albrecht-Snell – Nationwide

Brett Burk  RIVA

Angela Dethlefs-Trettin, Secretary – Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines

Rebecca Foster – Des Moines Municipal Housing Agency

Reverend Frederick Gaddy – St. Paul AME Church

Lorna Garcia  Des Moines Police Department

Dennis Henderson – Broadlawns Medical Center

Charles Hill  Iowa Civil Rights Commission 

Lori Jensen – Children and Families of Iowa

Amber Lewis  City of Des Moines

Jennifer Miner – VA Central Iowa


Tony MontgomeryTreasure – Federal Loan Home Bank of Des Moines

Tami Nielsen  Food Bank of Iowa

Jill Padgett – Iowa Department of Human Rights

Manisha Paudel – City of Des Moines  

Alyson Simmons – Central Iowa Trauma Recovery Center

Nathan Simpson, Vice Chair – Primary Health Care

Ehren Stover Wright  Institute for Community Alliances 

Annie Uetz, Chair  Polk County Behavioral Health and Disability Services

Amanda Wanke  DART

Whitni Warnke – UnityPoint Health

David Weidt – Polk County Conservation

Lyn Wilson  Des Moines Public Schools

bottom of page